Gov Delivery thumbnail Displays a larger version of this image in a new browser windowSign up to email alerts and stay in touch with the latest news from Schools and learning.

School holidays and term dates

August 2015

In-service day (all areas): Friday 14 August 2015
In-service day (all areas): Monday 17 August 2015

Pupils return to school: Tuesday 18 August 2015

September 2015

September weekend holidays: Friday 25 September 2015 and Monday 28 September 2015

October 2015

October break:  Monday 12 October 2015 to Friday 16 October 2015

November 2015

In-service day (all areas):  Monday 16 November 2015

December 2015 - January 2016

Christmas and New Year holidays:  Wednesday 23 December 2015 to Tuesday 5 January 2016 (inclusive)

February 2016

Mid-term break:Monday 8 February and Tuesday 9 February 2016
In-service day (all areas): Wednesday 10 February 2016

March 2016

Easter weekend:  Friday 25 March and Monday 28 March 2016

April 2016

Spring break:  Monday 4 April to Friday 15 April 2016 (inclusive)

May 2016

May Day holiday:  Monday 2 May 2016
In-service day (all areas): Thursday 5 May 2016
Mid-term holiday: Friday 27 May and Monday 30 May 2016

June 2016

School closes Wednesday 29 June 2016

You can download pdf icon Proposed school holidays 2016-2017 [58kb] which will be available on this page once confirmed. 

Please use the 'contact us' box if you have any questions. For more information, see 'related pages', 'downloads' or 'other useful websites'.

A to Z of services