Email alerts from North Lanarkshire Council Sign up to email alerts and stay in touch with the latest news from Schools and learning.

School holidays and term dates

June 2016

School closes Wednesday 29 June 2016

August 2016

In-service day: Monday 15 August 2016
In-service day: Tuesday 16 August 2016
Pupils return to school: Wednesday 17 August 2016

September 2016

September weekend holidays: Friday 23 September 2016 and Monday 26 September 2016

October 2016

October break: Monday 17 October 2016 to Friday 21 October 2016

November 2016

In-service day: Monday 21 November 2016

December 2016 - January 2017

Christmas and New Year holidays: Monday 26 December 2016 to Friday 6 January 2017 (inclusive)

February 2017

Mid-term break: Monday 13 February and Tuesday 14 February 2017
In-service day: Wednesday 15 February

April 2017

Spring break: Monday 3 April to Monday 17 April 2017 (inclusive)*
*Good Friday 14 April 2017 and Easter Monday 17 April 2017

May 2017

May day holiday: Monday 1 May 2017
In-service day: Thursday 4 May 2017
Mid-term holiday: Friday 26 and Monday 29 May 2017

June 2017

School closes Wednesday 28 June 2017

It is proposed that schools will return for staff Tuesday 15 August 2017 and Thursday 17 August 2017 for pupils.

Please use the 'contact us' box if you have any questions. For more information, see 'related pages', 'downloads' or 'other useful websites'.

 

A to Z of services