Gov Delivery thumbnail Displays a larger version of this image in a new browser window
Sign up to email alerts and stay in touch with the latest news from Schools and learning.

School holidays and term dates

November 2014

In-service day (all areas): Monday 17 November 2014

December 2014 - January 2015

Christmas and New Year holidays: Wednesday 24 December 2014 to Friday 2 January 2015 (inclusive)

February 2015

Mid-term break:  Monday 9 and Tuesday 10 February 2015
In-service day (all areas): Wednesday 11 February 2015

April 2015

Easter break: Friday 3 April to Friday 17 April 2015 (inclusive)*

*Please note that Good Friday is 3 April 2015 and Easter Monday is 6 April 2015.

May 2015

May Day holiday: Monday 4 May 2015
In-service day (all areas): Thursday 7 May 2015
Holiday weekend: Friday 22 and Monday 25 May 2015

June 2015

Schools close: Thursday 25 June 2015

August 2015

In-service day (all areas): Friday 14 August 2015
In-service day (all areas): Monday 17 August 2015

Pupils return to school: Tuesday 18 August 2015

September 2015

September weekend holidays: Friday 25 September 2015 and Monday 28 September 2015

October 2015

October break:  Monday 12 October 2015 to Friday 16 October 2015

November 2015

In-service day (all areas):  Monday 16 November 2015

December 2015 - January 2016

Christmas and New Year holidays:  Wednesday 23 December 2015 to Tuesday 5 January 2016 (inclusive)

February 2016

Mid-term break:Monday 8 February and Tuesday 9 February 2016
In-service day (all areas): Wednesday 10 February 2016

March 2016

Easter weekend:  Friday 25 March and Monday 28 March 2016

April 2016

Spring break:  Monday 4 April to Friday 16 April 2016 (inclusive)

May 2016

May Day holiday:  Monday 2 May 2016
In-service day (all areas): Thursday 5 May 2016
Mid-term holiday: Friday 27 May and Monay 30 May 2016

June 2016

School closes Wednesday 29 June 2016

Please use the 'contact us' box if you have any questions. For more information, see 'related pages', 'downloads' or 'other useful websites'.