Email alerts from North Lanarkshire Council Sign up to email alerts and stay in touch with the latest news from Schools and learning.

School holidays and term dates

October 2017

October break: Monday 16 October 2017 to Friday 20 October 2017

November 2017

In-service day: Monday 20 November 2017

December 2017 - January 2018

Christmas and New Year holidays: Monday 25 December 2017 to Friday 5 January 2018 (inclusive)

February 2018

Mid-term break: Monday 12 February and Tuesday 13 February 2018
In-service day: Wednesday 14 February 2018

March/April 2018

Spring break: Friday 30 March to Friday 13 April 2018 (inclusive)*
*Good Friday 30 March 2018 and Easter Monday 2 April 2018

May 2018

May day holiday: Monday 7 May 2018
In-service day: Tuesday 8 May 2018
Mid-term holiday: Friday 25 and Monday 28 May 2018

June 2018

School closes Thursday 28 June 2018

August 2018

In-service day: Tuesday 14 August 2018
In-service day: Wednesday 15 August 2018
Pupils return to school: Thursday 16 August 2018

September 2018

September weekend holidays:  Friday 21 September 2018 to Monday 24 September 2018

October 2018

October break: Monday 15 October 2018 to Friday 19 October 2018

November 2018

In- Service day: 19 Nov 2018

December 2018 - January 2019

Christmas and New Year Holidays: Monday 24 December 2018 - Friday 4 January 2019 (inclusive)

February 2019

Mid-term break: Monday 11 February 2019 and Tuesday 12 February 2019
In Service Day: Wednesday 13 February 2019

March/April 2019

Spring break: Monday 1 April to Friday 12 April 2019 (inclusive)
Good Friday 19 April 2019 and Easter Monday 22 April 2019

May 2019

May day holiday: Monday 6 May 2019
In-Service day: 7 May 2019
Mid-term holiday: Friday 24 May 2019 and Monday 27 May 2019

June 2019

School closes: Friday 28 June 2019
 

Calendar files are available from 'downloads' to add to your personal calendar with a note of the school holidays for 2017-18.
 

Please use the 'contact us' box if you have any questions. For more information, see 'related pages', 'downloads' or 'other useful websites'.

 

A to Z of services