Discovery Award

Achievement awards for people aged 50 and over

The award, delivered by Community Learning and Development workers, offers individual challenges as a means of personal development under four sections:

  • Community Service
  • Interest
  • Recreational Pursuit
  • Journey of Discovery

The Award has three levels - Bronze, Silver and Gold.  You will meet new people, share skills and experiences, and take up new challenges and opportunities. You can progress at your own pace and sections are completed within an agreed timescale.

Please use the 'contact us' box if you have any questions. For more information, see 'related pages', 'downloads' or 'other useful websites'.

A to Z of services