Give a toy - spread the joy

Toy appeal launched across North Lanarkshire

Toy appeal image

We're all starting to get excited for the season's festivities, but for thousands of families across North Lanarkshire this is a difficult time of year with some struggling to afford the cost of Christmas; with presents being a luxury some families simply can't afford.

So we're looking for your help to spread the true spirit of the season across North Lanarkshire this year with our 'Give a toy - spread the joy' appeal.

Last year more than a thousand gifts were collected and distributed to children across North Lanarkshire and this year we want to make it even bigger and better and help even more children.

How can I help?

We're looking for new gifts or good quality toys in nearly-new condition, suitable for ages 0-18. Anything from board games, soft toys, themed toys, arts & crafts or video games - although everything has to have all the correct pieces!

For safety reasons we can't accept electrical or battery goods or fidget spinners. 

Gifts should be UNWRAPPED please.

If you'd like to make a donation, just pop in to one of the eight drop-off points on the following dates/times:

Area

Venue

Drop-off dates

Time

Kilsyth

Storehouse Church

Tuesday 21 November

Thursday 23 November

6-8pm

6-8pm

Wishaw

CentrePoint, Gowkthrapple

Monday 27 November until Thursday 30 November

Saturday 2 December

Any time

3-7pm

Cumbernauld

Freedom City Church Centre

Tuesday 21 and 28 November

Thursday 23 and 30 November

7-9pm

6-9pm

Motherwell

Forgewood Community Centre

Monday 4 December until Thursday 7 December

Saturday 9 December

Any time

3-7pm

Coatbridge

Kings Church

Tuesday 21 and 28 November and 5, 12 December

Friday 24 November and 1, 8 December

Sunday 26 November and 3, 10 December

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

12:30pm-1:30pm

Airdrie

@Home Centre

Monday 11 December

4-7pm

Shotts

Leisure Centre

11-15 December

Any time

Bellshill

Orbiston Neighbourhood Centre

Monday 11 until Wednesday 13 December

10am-4pm

A to Z of services