North Lanarkshire Council Ward 11 Coatbridge South

By-election - Thursday 25 October

Scottish Labour Party candidate Geraldine Woods has been elected to serve as an elected member in Ward 11 Coatbridge South of North Lanarkshire Council, following a by-election on Thursday 25 October 2018.

The number of first preference votes polled for each candidate was:

·         Ben Ron Callaghan, Scottish Conservative and Unionist - 492

·         Rosemary McGowan, Scottish Green Party - 47

·         Lesley Mitchell, Scottish National Party (SNP) - 1,343

·         Christopher Wilson, Scottish Liberal Democrats - 13

·         Neil Wilson, UKIP - 14

·         Geraldine Woods, Scottish Labour Party - 1,355

Des Murray, Returning Officer, said, "I would like to congratulate Geraldine on her election and I look forward to seeing her at the next council meeting."


A to Z of services