NORTH LANARKSHIRE COUNCIL ELECTORAL WARD NO. 14 - THORNIEWOOD BY-ELECTION ELECTION OF COUNCILLOR - THURSDAY, 4 MARCH 2021 Notice of Poll

- (1) Polling will take place between the hours of 7.00 am and 10.00 pm on Thursday, 4 March 2021 for the election of **ONE COUNCILLOR** in the above Electoral Ward of North Lanarkshire Council, as there are more validly nominated candidates than the number of Councillors to be elected.
- (2) The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows.

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be Elected	Candidate's Surname (including present name if appropriate)	Other names in full (including present names if appropriate)	Description (if any)	Address (including current address if appropriate)
Thorniewood	1	AJALA	Oyebola	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	(Address in North Lanarkshire Council Area)
Thorniewood	1	BUDD	Joseph	Independent	10 Spruce Road Viewpark North Lanarkshire G71 5LN
Thorniewood	1	CUNNINGTON	Eve	Scottish National Party (SNP)	3 Ardenlea Uddingston G71 6AG
Thorniewood	1	GARDNER	Daryl	UKIP	5 Connor Street Airdrie ML6 7AZ
Thorniewood	1	LOUGHRAN	Helen	Scottish Labour Party	(Address in North Lanarkshire Council Area)
Thorniewood	1	MCGOWAN	Rosemary	Scottish Green Party	5 Balcary Place Chapelhall ML6 8GP

(3) Only those persons who are registered to vote in the ward and aged 16 or over on the day of the poll will be eligible to vote.

Des Murray Returning Officer Civic Centre Motherwell ML1 1AB

1 February 2021