Scottish Parliamentary Election – Thursday 6 May 2021 Hamilton, Larkhall and Stonehouse Constituency

Notice of Poll and Statement of Persons Nominated

- 1. As more than one person stands validly nominated, a Poll will take place between the hours of **7.00am and 10.00pm** on **Thursday 6 May 2021** to elect a Constituency Member to the Scottish Parliament.
- 2. The following people now stand nominated as a Member of the Scottish Parliament for the above Constituency:-

Name of Candidate	Description of Candidate
Meghan GALLACHER	Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party
Monica LENNON	Scottish Labour Party and Scottish Co-operative Party
Mark MCGEEVER	Scottish Liberal Democrats
Christina MCKELVIE	Scottish National Party (SNP)

- 3. There are no persons who were nominated but no longer stand nominated.
- 4. The names of the candidates will be printed on the ballot paper for this Constituency Election in the same order as in 2 above.
- 5. A Poll will also be taken for the Election of seven Regional Members of the Scottish Parliament.

Cleland Sneddon Constituency Returning Officer

Election Office 21 Beckford Street Hamilton ML3 0BT

Election Helpline: 0303 123 1019

Email: <u>elections@southlanarkshire.gov.uk</u> Website: <u>www.southlanarkshire.gov.uk</u>

Date: 31 March 2021

Note:

- ♦ To apply to vote by post (including proxies applying to vote by post) or amendments to existing postal or proxy arrangements the deadline is 5.00pm on Tuesday 6 April 2021
- ◆ To register to vote, the deadline is midnight on Monday 19 April 2021
- ♦ To cancel existing postal or proxy arrangements the deadline is 5.00pm on Tuesday 20 April 2021
- To appoint someone to vote on your behalf (called a proxy), the deadline is 5.00pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021