Skip to main content

School holidays and term dates 2023 - 2024

August 2023

Teachers return and in-service day: Monday 14 August 2023 
In-service day: Tuesday 15 August 2023 
Pupils return: Wednesday 16 August 2023 

September 2023

September weekend: Friday 22 September and Monday 25 September 2023 (inclusive)

October 2023

October week: Monday 16 to Friday 20 October 2023 (inclusive)

November 2023

In-service day: Monday 13 November 

December 2023 - January 2024

Schools close: Friday 22 December 2023 at 2.30pm
Christmas and New Year holidays: Monday 25 December 2023 - Friday 5 January 2024 (inclusive)

February 2024

Mid-term break: Monday 12 February and Tuesday 13 February 2024
In-service day: Wednesday 14 February 2024 

April 2024

Schools close: Thursday 28 March 2024 at 2.30pm
Spring holiday (Easter): Friday 29 March - Friday 12 April 2024 (Inclusive)

  • Good Friday 29 March
  • Easter Monday 1 April 2024

May 2024

In-service day: Thursday 2 May 2024 (to coincide with UK Parliamentary elections, but may be subject to change)
May holiday: Monday 6 May 2024
May weekend: Friday 24 May 2024 and Monday 27 May 2024 (inclusive)

June 2024

Schools Close: Wednesday 26 June 2024 at 1pm

Page last updated:
01 Nov 2022

Help us improve this pageClose

We're sorry this page didn't meet your expectations this time, please let us know if you have any feedback to help us improve.

Thank you for your feedback