Skip to main content

Lanarkshire Multi Agency Public Protection Arrangements (MAPPA)

Who are the MAPPA offenders?

Category 1: Registered Sex Offenders (RSOs)

Those offenders convicted of an offence listed in Schedule 3 to the Sexual Offences Act 2003 and required to comply with the Sex Offender Notification Requirements (SONR) set out in Part 2 of the 2003 Act.

Those made subject to a Sexual Offences Prevention Order (SOPO), or are convicted of a breach of a Risk of Sexual Harm Order (RSHO), and Mentally Disordered Restricted Patients. 

This category of offender comprises those patients subject to specific orders or directions as a result of a mental disorder.

Category 2

Not currently utilised in Scotland.

Category 3

Other Risk of Serious Harm Offenders.

Offenders who are not required to comply with the SONR or are a mentally disordered restricted patient; who by reason of their conviction are subject to supervision in the community by any enactment, order or licence; are assessed by the responsible authorities as posing a high or very high risk of serious harm to the public which requires active multi agency management at MAPPA level 2 or 3.

Page last updated:
26 Aug 2020

Help us improve this pageClose

We're sorry this page didn't meet your expectations this time, please let us know if you have any feedback to help us improve.

Thank you for your feedback