Skip to main content

Results - Ward 5 Stepps, Chryston and Muirhead

The number of first preference votes cast for each candidate in Ward 5 are:
Name  Party Votes  
Josh Cairns Scottish National Party (SNP)  1,299  
Neil K Casey Scottish Liberal Democrats  154  
Ian MacQuarrie Scottish National Party (SNP)  467  
John McLaren  Scottish Labour Party 1,159  
Crissy Sandhu Scottish Conservative and Unionist  725  
Margaret-Anne Shaw Scottish Labour Party  521  
Claire Louise Williams Scottish Greens - Think Global Act Local  523

  • Total of first preference votes: 4,848
  • Percentage poll: 46.9%
  • Electoral quota: 1,213
  • Rejected ballot papers: 111

Candidates elected

The candidates elected to serve in Ward 5 are:

  • Josh Cairns, Scottish National Party (SNP)
  • John McLaren, Scottish Labour Party
  • Claire Louise Williams, Scottish Greens - Think Global Act Local

You can find details of all elected members in this ward, including contact and surgery information, here.

John Cairns (SNP)

Josh Cairns Ward 5 SNP

John McLaren (Lab)

John McLaren Ward 5 Labour

Claire Louise Williams (Grn)

Claire Lousie Williams Ward 5 Green

Page last updated:
16 May 2022

Help us improve this pageClose

We're sorry this page didn't meet your expectations this time, please let us know if you have any feedback to help us improve.

Thank you for your feedback