Skip to main content

Results - Ward 7 Coatbridge North

The first preference votes cast for each candidate in Ward 7 are:
Name Party Votes
Leo Francis Lanahan Scottish Family Party: Pro-Family, Pro-Marriage, Pro-Life 79
Kirsten Larson Scottish National Party (SNP) 1,545
Julie Patricia McAnulty Independence for Scotland Party  129
Jeff McDonald Social Democratic Party  172
Alexander McVey Scottish Labour Party  1,017
Bill Shields Scottish Labour Party  663
Mark Shields Alba Party for independence  123
Allan Stubbs Scottish National Party (SNP)  749
Craig Whiteside Scottish Conservative and Unionist  479

  • Total of first preference votes: 4,956
  • Percentage poll: 42.5%
  • Electoral quota: 992
  • Rejected ballot papers: 148

Candidates elected

The candidates elected to serve in Ward 7 are:

  • Kirsten Larson, Scottish National Party (SNP)
  • Alexander McVey, Scottish Labour Party
  • Bill Shields, Scottish Labour Party
  • Allan Stubbs, Scottish National Party (SNP)

You can find details of all elected members in this ward, including contact and surgery information.

Back to Scottish council election results

Elected members

Kirsten Larson (SNP)

Kirsten Larson-Ward 7-SNP

Alexander McVey (Lab)

Alexander McVey Ward 7 Labour

Bill Shields (Lab)

 Bill Shields Ward 7 Labour

Allan Stubbs (SNP)

Allan Stubbs-Ward 7-SNP

Page last updated:
17 May 2022

Help us improve this pageClose

We're sorry this page didn't meet your expectations this time, please let us know if you have any feedback to help us improve.

Thank you for your feedback