Skip to main content

Results - Ward 8 Airdrie North

The first preference votes for each candidate in Ward 8 are:
Name Party Votes
Alan Beveridge Independent  1,223
Sophia Coyle Scottish National Party (SNP)  1,741
Henry Emerson Dunbar Scottish Labour Party  1,170
Daryl Gardner UKIP  25
Peter Gerard Kelly Scottish Labour Party  463
Robert Stewart McGeorge Scottish Liberal Democrats  71
Graeme McGinnigle Scottish Conservative and Unionist  603
Richard Alan Sullivan Scottish National Party (SNP)  269

  • Total of first preference votes: 5,565
  • Percentage poll: 37.8%
  • Electoral quota: 1,114
  • Rejected ballot papers: 122

Candidates elected

The candidates elected to serve in Ward 8 are:

  • Alan Beveridge, Independent
  • Sophia Coyle, Scottish National Party (SNP)
  • Henry Emerson Dunbar, Scottish Labour Party
  • Richard Alan Sullivan, Scottish National Party (SNP)

You can find details of all elected members in this ward, including contact and surgery information, here.

Alan Beveridge (Ind)

Alan Beveridge-Ward 8-Independent

Sophia Coyle (SNP)

 Sophia Coyle-Ward 8-SNP

Henry Emerson Dunbar (Lab)

 Henry Emerson Dunbar-Ward 8- Labour

Richard Alan Sullivan (SNP)

 Richard Alan Sullivan-Ward 8-SNP

Page last updated:
16 May 2022

Help us improve this pageClose

We're sorry this page didn't meet your expectations this time, please let us know if you have any feedback to help us improve.

Thank you for your feedback