Skip to main content

Results - Ward 9 Airdrie Central

The first preference votes cast for each candidate in Ward 9 are:
Name Party Votes
Chris Costello Scottish Labour Party   988
Trevor Douglas Scottish Conservative and Unionist  642
Lesley Jarvie Scottish National Party (SNP)  1,468
Jim Logue Scottish Labour Party  986
Julie Marshall Alba Party for Scottish Independence  117
Janice Catherine Toner Scottish National Party (SNP)  478

  • Total of first preference votes: 4,679
  • Percentage poll: 37.9%
  • Electoral quota: 936
  • Rejected ballot papers: 129

Candidates elected

The candidates elected to serve in Ward 9 are:

  • Chris Costello, Scottish Labour Party
  • Lesley Jarvie, Scottish National Party (SNP)
  • Jim Logue, Scottish Labour Party
  • Janice Catherine Toner, Scottish National Party (SNP)

You can find details of all elected members in this ward, including contact and surgery information, here.

Chris Costello (Lab)

Chris Costello-Ward 9-Labour

Lesley Jarvie (SNP)

Leslie Jarvie-Ward 9-SNP

Jim Logue (Lab)

James Logue-Ward 9-Labour

Janice Catherine Toner (SNP)

Janice Catherine Toner-Ward 9-SNP

Page last updated:
16 May 2022

Help us improve this pageClose

We're sorry this page didn't meet your expectations this time, please let us know if you have any feedback to help us improve.

Thank you for your feedback