Skip to main content

Ward 12 Airdrie South

The first preference votes cast for each candidate in Ward 12 are:
Name Party Votes
Michael Joseph Coyle  Scottish National Party (SNP)  1,847
Paul Di Mascio  Scottish National Party (SNP)  1,015
Michael McBride  Scottish Labour Party  1,386
Ian McNeil  Scottish Labour Party  739
Sandy Watson  Scottish Conservative and Unionist  1,028

  • Total of first preference votes: 6,015
  • Percentage poll: 41.3%
  • Electoral quota: 1,204
  • Rejected ballot papers: 193

Candidates elected

The candidates elected to serve in Ward 12 are:

  • Michael Joseph Coyle, Scottish National Party (SNP
  • Paul Di Mascio, Scottish National Party (SNP)
  • Michael McBride, Scottish Labour Party
  • Sandy Watson, Scottish Conservative and Unionist

You can find details of all elected members in this ward, including contact and surgery information, here.   

Michael Joseph Coyle (SNP)

Michael Coyle-Ward 12-SNP

Paula Di Mascio (SNP)

 Paul Di Mascio-Ward 12-SNP

Michael McBride (Lab)

 Michael McBride-Ward 12- Labour

Sandy Watson (Con)

Sandy Watson-Ward 12-Conservative

Page last updated:
16 May 2022

Help us improve this pageClose

We're sorry this page didn't meet your expectations this time, please let us know if you have any feedback to help us improve.

Thank you for your feedback