Skip to main content

Ward 14 Thorniewood

The first preference votes cast for each candidate in Ward 14 are:
Name Party Votes
Margaret Boyd  Scottish Labour Party  760
Joseph Budd  Independent  568
Jeanie Burgess  Scottish Conservative and Unionist  318
Helen Loughran  Scottish Labour Party  1,180
Barry McCluskey  Scottish National Party (SNP)  1,642

  • Total of first preference votes: 4,468
  • Percentage poll: 41.7%
  • Electoral quota: 1,118
  • Rejected ballot papers: 81

Candidates elected

The candidates elected to serve in Ward 14 are:

  • Margaret Boyd, Scottish Labour Party
  • Helen Loughran, Scottish Labour Party
  • Barry McCluskey, Scottish National Party (SNP)

You can find details of all elected members in this ward, including contact and surgery information, here.

Margaret Boyd (Lab)

Margaret Boyd- Ward 14-Labour

Helen Loughran (Lab)

Helen Loughran-Ward 14-Labour

Barry McCluskey (SNP)

 Barry McCluskey-Ward 14-SNP

Page last updated:
16 May 2022

Help us improve this pageClose

We're sorry this page didn't meet your expectations this time, please let us know if you have any feedback to help us improve.

Thank you for your feedback