Skip to main content

Ward 17 Motherwell West

The first preference votes cast for each candidate in Ward 17 are:
Name Party Votes  
David Crichton Scottish National Party (SNP)  1,261  
Lindsey Evans Scottish National Party (SNP)  626  
Paul Kelly Scottish Labour Party  1,105  
Megan McCann Scottish Labour Party  363  
Gordon Thomas Miller Scottish Greens - Think Global Act Local  372
Lorraine Nolan Scottish Conservative and Unionist  869  

  • Total of first preference votes: 4,596
  • Percentage poll: 42.9%
  • Electoral quota: 1,150
  • Rejected ballot papers: 168

Candidates elected

The candidates elected to serve in Ward 17 are:

  • David Crichton, Scottish National Party (SNP) 
  • Paul Kelly, Scottish Labour Party
  • Lorraine Nolan, Scottish Conservative and Unionist

You can find details of all elected members in this ward, including contact and surgery information, here.

David Crichton (SNP)

 David Crighton-Ward 17-SNP

Paul Kelly (Lab)

Paul Kelly-Ward 17-Labour

Lorraine Nolan (Con)

 Lorraine Nolan-Ward 17-Conservative

Page last updated:
16 May 2022

Help us improve this pageClose

We're sorry this page didn't meet your expectations this time, please let us know if you have any feedback to help us improve.

Thank you for your feedback