Skip to main content

Ward 19 Motherwell South East and Ravenscraig

The first preference votes cast for each candidate in Ward 19 are:
Name Party Votes  
Kenneth Duffy Scottish Labour Party  1,368  
Agnes Magowan Scottish National Party (SNP)  1,941  
James Joseph Mitchell Scottish Family Party: Pro-Family, Pro-Marriage, Pro-Life     54
David Robb Scottish National Party (SNP)  653  
Michael Ross Scottish Labour Party  525  
Derek Watson Scottish Greens - Think Global Act Local     472
Nathan Wilson Scottish Conservative and Unionist  1,010  
Neil Wilson UKIP  40  

  • Total of first preference votes: 6,063
  • Percentage poll: 40.2%
  • Electoral quota: 1,213
  • Rejected ballot papers: 190

Candidates elected

The candidates elected to serve in Ward 19 are:

  • Kenneth Duffy, Scottish Labour Party
  • Agnes Magowan, Scottish National Party (SNP)
  • David Robb, Scottish National Party (SNP)
  • Nathan Wilson, Scottish Conservative and Unionist

You can find details of all elected members in this ward, including contact and surgery information.

Back to Scottish council election results

Elected members

Kenneth Duffy (Lab)

 Kenneth Duffy-Ward 19-Labour

Agnes Magowan (SNP)

 Agnes Magowan-Ward 19-SNP

David Robb (SNP)

 David Robb-Ward 19-SNP

Nathan Wilson (Con)

 Nathan Wilson-Ward 19-Conservative

Page last updated:
18 May 2022

Help us improve this pageClose

We're sorry this page didn't meet your expectations this time. Please let us know if you have any feedback to help us improve the content.

If you have a question or comment about a council service or would like a reply, please contact us.

Thank you for your feedback