Skip to main content

Community councils

Quadrennial Elections 2023 - outcome

Following the close of nominations, 30 community councils have been re-established.

Results - Auchinloch Community Council Election

I Stephen Penman, Depute Returning Officer for the Auchinloch Community Council Election, hereby give notice that the votes cast were as follows:-

Votes Cast - 134

Electorate - 729

Percentage Poll - 18.3%

That the votes cast for each of the candidates, those duly elected are as follows:

  • Barbara Ellen Bain
  • Claire Alison Cairns
  • Ian Andrew David Cleland
  • Stuart Laughlan Duncanson
  • Margaret Greer
  • Donald James Kennedy
  • Jillian McAulay
  • Sara Redmond 
  • John Stevenson

Of the total ballot papers, 1 ballot paper was rejected and not counted on account of Voting for More than 9 Candidates.

A copy of the declaration of results can also be found under the download section.

The Election Office
Civic Centre
Motherwell ML1 1AB

Tel: 01698 302056



Auchinloch Community Council Declaration of Results


Page last updated:
18 Oct 2023

Help us improve this pageClose

We're sorry this page didn't meet your expectations this time. Please let us know if you have any feedback to help us improve the content.

If you have a question or comment about a council service or would like a reply, please contact us.

Thank you for your feedback